Testing Requirements for Graduation

  • The State of Texas requires all students to graduate having passed the State of Texas Assessment of Academic Readiness (STAAR) End of Course (EOC) exams. Beginning with the Class of 2015 (9th graders during the 2011 – 12 academic year), students must pass with a Satisfactory score on the  five STAAR EOC exams in order to meet graduation requirements.

    The state currently requires five EOC exams to graduate:
    1. English I
    2. English II
    3. Algebra I
    4. Biology
    5. US History
    Please see link below for passing standards: