txCONNECT ALERTS PAGE

  • txCONNECT ALERTS PAGE


    The Alerts page has two tabs:  View Alerts and Subscribe to Alerts.

    All txConnect accounts are automatically setup for two alerts when the account is initially created:

    1.  Unexcused absence alert, first occurrence of the day

    2.  Failing grade alert.


    You can change these alerts, set up additional alerts, or shut off all alerts for your account through the Subscribe to Alerts tab.

    Attendance Alerts:

    Alerts are available for the following attendance types:

    o   Unexcused Absences (Shown under A below)

    o   Excused Absences (Shown under B below)

    o   Tardies (Shown under C below)

    You can choose if you want to receive alerts for only the first occurrence of the day or for every occurrence.  You can also select not to receive alerts for any of the attendance types.


    Average Alerts:

    You can choose to receive alerts for failing grades or choose custom alert and set the average at which you want to be notified. (Shown under D below)


    Assignment Alerts:

    You can choose to receive alerts if your student receives a failing assignment grade or choose the custom alert and set the assignment grade at which you want to be notified. (Shown under E below)

    You can also choose to receive alerts if your student has any Incomplete Assignments and/or Missing Assignments by placing a check in the box next to each of those options. (Shown under F below)


    Alert Notification Type:

    You can choose to receive your alerts by email or by text message.  You can also select to not receive alerts. (Shown under G below)

    Once you have finished customizing your Alerts, click on Save Subscriptions.

    When you receive an alert via text or email, you will be able to view your alerts on the View Alerts tab.

     

    A list of your alerts received will be displayed.  Once you have read the alert and no longer want it to be displayed, click in the box under “Read?” next to each alert to mark it as read.

     

    To view alerts you have previously marked as read, click in the box next to “View Read Alerts?” and all of your alerts will show up again so that you can reread the ones you would like to see.