• The Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City (SCUC ISD) inducted its 101st member in the Hall of Honor on May 8, 2012. The induction ceremony was held at 5pm at the Schertz Civic Center in conjunction with the District's Commitment to Excellence Awards Ceremony for its employees.

    This year's group of inductees included two outstanding community members, two former employees and two former students.  Two of the inductees were honored posthumously.  Each honoree received a commemorative award and their name on the Hall of Honor.

    The following individuals were inducted this year:

    • Jeannette Kight
    • D.C. Morgan
    • Henry Gutierrez, Jr
    • Savanna Kindt (deceased)
    • Sandra Bauder (deceased)
    • Leila Meacham