Return to Headlines

SCUC alums return to teach

As the first week of the 2023-2024 school year comes to a close, SCUC ISD would like to recognize the fifteen new teachers who are also district graduates. Welcome home! 


The teachers, and their new campuses are:


Front row (left to right): Briana Bond, Clemens HS (Rose Garden Elementary) Asia Kopp, Clemens HS (Corbett Junior High); Alexis Green, Clemens HS (Cibolo Valley Elementary); Maegan Keef, Steele HS (Watts Elementary); Monique Vidaurri, Clemens HS (B. Steele HS); Madison Packard, Steele HS ( Wilder Intermediate); Diane DeLeon, Clemens HS (Watts Elementary); and Morgan Cowart, Clemens HS (Watts Elementary).


Back row (left to right): Hali Myrick, Clemens HS (Dobie Junior High); Ciara Rosewood,Steele HS (Schlather Intermediate); Jordan Degollado, Clemens HS (Rose Garden Elementary); Elizabeth Lee, Clemens HS (Rose Garden Elementary); Taylor Trapp, Clemens HS (Clemens High School); Thalia Sanchez, Steele HS (Sippel Elementary); and Payton Riddle, Steele HS (Dobie Junior High).





SCUC alums returning to teach